Change in the Management Board of Packaging Valley Germany

There are changes on the board of Packaging Valley Germany e. V., the cluster for packaging machinery manufacturing. The previous Chairman Bernd Hansen is relinquishing his seat on the board and the chairmanship. Bernd Hansen is one of the co-founders of the cluster and has been Chairman of the Board of Packaging Valley since the end of 2009, i.e. for 11 years. For personal reasons, he has now submitted his resignation to the Board of Directors.

Mr. Hansen's proposal to elect Sabine Gauger as his successor was unanimously accepted by the board of Packaging Valley. Sabine Gauger has been active as the spokeswoman of the marketing working group since its foundation in 2007, as well as an assessor and later as deputy chairwoman, and has provided many impulses. She was responsible for marketing at the Optima Packaging Group for 15 years and is now a staff member of the management.

When Mr. Hansen left the Management Board, Ralf Bouffleur, General Representative of the Rommelag Group, was also unanimously appointed to the Management Board at the Management Board meeting in early December.

The entire Packaging Valley would like to thank Mr. Hansen from the bottom of its heart for his many years of loyal, responsible and outstanding work as Chairman of the Management Board of Packaging Valley. Mr. Hansen was appointed Honorary Chairman of Packaging Valley at the board meeting.

The current board of Packaging Valley Germany e. V. now consists of Sabine Gauger as Chairwoman, Markus Höfliger (Harro Höfliger) as Deputy Chairwoman and the board members Christian Benz (Jetter), Ralf Bouffleur (Rommelag), Uwe Herold (E+K) Andreas Hesky (City of Waiblingen) and Dr. Johannes Rauschnabel (Syntegon).


Martin Buchwitz
Tel.: +49 791 5801-22

Go back

Note: For the sake of readability, the simultaneous use
of female and male language is selected below.
All personal names apply equally to all genders.